Trash

All deleted report designs or scheduled jobs are first sent to the trash, as a security measure, before being permanently deleted. Use the following menu to access the trash:

Reporting > Monitoring Business Intelligence > Administration > Trash

../_images/TrashList.png

Properties of the trash:

  • Once in the trash, an element will not appear in any other menu.

  • Scheduling is stopped for all jobs in the trash.

  • Deleting a report design or scheduled job does not cause any linked PDF reports to be deleted.

Items can be restored or definitively deleted through this menu:

../_images/TrashActions.png

Search filters

The following search filters allow you to search for an item in the trash:

  • “Search”, filter by element name

  • “Object type”, filter by element type

../_images/TrashFilter.png