In Centreon, users can:
- Receive notifications.
- Log in to the Centreon web interface: each user has its own rights to connect to the web interface.
- Create users manually.
- Connect your Centreon to an LDAP directory.
- Customize the use of Centreon:
- Switch to dark mode.
- Change the user interface language.
- Reset the password.
The access to Centreon is blocked for a user failing several times to log in (the number of attempts is set by the administrator). As soon as a user is blocked, a new column named Unblock appears in the Configuration > Users > Contacts / Users page, and you can see a red padlock at the blocked user's level.
- Click on the red padlock.
- Confirm you action.
The user is now unblocked and can connect to Centreon again.